Not Affiliated with The Division of the State Architect (DSA)

INSPECTOR’S BULLETIN BOARD

DSA Inspectors can use this page to post a short resume and note when they will be available to start a new DSA Inspection Project. Use the Comment box at the bottom of the page to post your information. Posts with web links may be reviewed for spam before automatically posting to this site .

Make sure to include:

  • Contact Name
  • Contact Phone Number
  • DSA Class (1, 2, 3 or 4)
  • When available
  • Counties where you will work
  • A very brief resume showing your experience

Note: Emails or URLs are may be blocked if they appear to be spam. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

32 thoughts on “INSPECTOR’S BULLETIN BOARD”

  1. Dsa class 3 inspector for 4 years with 20 years of experience on heavy construction projects ranging from small to ground up high schools, infrasture, water reclamation and water works, Caltrans and freeway work as a reinforcing ironworker and a superintendent looking for a part time night job.
    760 927 6264

  2. My name is Gary Michael. I am a DSA Class 1 inspector, OSHPD A, and DSA Masonry Inspector. I just finished 5 years at San Bernardino Valley College and am looking for work as a Class 1 in the LA area. I have been inspecting since 1998 and have been a carpenter and cement mason since 1975. I am also a licensed B1, C8, C29 and C 61 California Building Contractor. My residence is in Palmdale California and my phone number is 805-657-3161.

  3. Class 1 IOR Certification #1341 with nearly 30 years experience on DSA projects ranging from site work to new high school campuses. I am a 100% team player, and possess excellent references from school districts, construction managers, architects/engineers, and contractors. I will be available February 2018. I can be reached at (530) 919-9442

  4. DSA CLASS 1, (5180) AVAILABLE FOR DSA INSPECTION WORK IN JANUARY 2018, PREFERABLE IN SAN DIEGO, ORANGE COUNTY AREAS.
    30 PLUS YEARS AS CARPENTER, CONTRACTOR, INSPECTOR.
    EXPERIENCE IN DB, DBB, MULTIPRIME PROJECTS, IN NEW CONSTRUCTION, PARKING STRUCTURES, MODERNIZATIONS, RELOCATABLES.
    EMAIL OR CALL FOR INFORMATION OR RESUME.
    crumpdave@outlook.com
    (949) 510-2749

  5. Jim Womack
    October 10, 2017
    209-658-3253.
    uisinspectorjim@aol.com
    Please e-mail for resume
    Jim Womack, DSA Class 1, #5128. I am available, November 2017. I have been a DSA Inspector for 15 years I am looking for work in northern Ca. As a DSA Inspector I have been involved in new schools with elevators, major modernizations, relocatables, Libraries, stadiums/fields/tracks, PV and ADA

  6. DSA Class One Inspector #1624 with over 30 years of inspection experience. I have a wide range of DSA project experience from Bond Issue district wide remodel and renovations to capital masonry, steel and concrete projects. I will be looking for work in Northern California, preferably San Francisco to Mendocino counties when my current project finishes around May or June, 2018.

  7. Class 1 IOR with nearly 30 years experience on DSA projects Class 1 Cert. # 1341 – A team player with 28 years experience in DSA school house construction inspection ranging from portable classrooms to new high school campuses up to $75 million. I possess excellent references from school districts, construction managers, architects/engineers, and contractors. and will be available in September 2017 for projects in Sacramento and surrounding counties.
    Contact Info: E-mail: jmillen2@gmail.com cell (530) 919-9442

  8. Gateway Science & Engineering, Inc.
    Contact: Sandra Castro
    Email: scastro@gateway-sci-eng.com

    Looking for a Class 1 DSA Inspector who has extensive experience in Solar PV systems for a Parking Canopies. This project includes 10 campuses in San Bernardino. Projects Start June 2017 and will be phased over 5 months.

    Will pay prevailing wage up to $75 per hour. Class 1 only.

    Project Description: Installation of DSA pre-check parking canopy solar PV systems at ten campuses. Construction includes
    mechanical canopy construction, trenching and patching; PV module installation; electrical wire pulling and
    terminations; ADA parking and path of travel modifications. Schedule for 10 campuses will be phased
    throughout duration.

  9. Looking for a Class 1 DSA Inspector who has extensive experience in Solar PV systems for a Parking Canopies. This project includes 10 campuses in San Bernardino. Projects Start June 2017 and will be phased over 5 months.

    Will pay prevailing wage up to $75 per hour. Class 1 only.

    Project Description: Installation of DSA pre-check parking canopy solar PV systems at ten campuses. Construction includes
    mechanical canopy construction, trenching and patching; PV module installation; electrical wire pulling and
    terminations; ADA parking and path of travel modifications. Schedule for 10 campuses will be phased
    throughout duration.

  10. Professional DSA – ADA Services for San Francisco, Los Angeles, Orange County, San Diego California. CASp-499 Matt Martin / MB Construction Serve http://www.adainspectionorangecounty.com / http://www.caspinspectors.com

    At Martin Brothers integrity and common sense are core to everything we do. We provide you constructive counsel, clear processes and ongoing communication. We specialize in: DSA on-site, long inspections ADA compliance assessment (CASp certified) with clear plan for transitions. Our ADA/ DSA consultants are licensed and certified construction professionals who will understand the complexity of your project early and will counsel your team in advance of any challenges.
    For over 23 years, Martin Brothers Construction Services (MBSC) has been providing construction services in Southern California. We began as general contractors, later becoming licensed inspectors. We bring our wealth of construction knowledge into building safe schools, roadways, apartment complexes, and other commercial projects requiring regular on-site inspectors and or ADA compliance review. We have consulted for both renovation efforts and new construction projects ranging in value from $1M to $93M.

  11. DSA Class-1 primarily looking in Orange, San Bernardino and east side of LA County . 951-712-2017

  12. DSA Class 1 Orange County #1449, Available 07/01/2017. Looking primarily in Orange County, Ca. 951-200-6035

  13. Peili Wang, DSA Project Inspector (Class 1, #5337), Licensed Civil Engineer in CA.
    Available immediately for full-time or part-time work.
    Will consider any counties in Northern California, preferably close to the East Bay area.
    Resume and references upon request. 310-266-0457.

  14. Jay Leininger, DSA Class 1, #4336. I am currently working in San Francisco. My projects will be completed, and I will be available, September, 2016. I have been a DSA Inspector for 16 years and have worked in construction as a GC, Job Superintendent and Carpenter since 1980. My GC license is currently on hold while I perform DSA inspections. I am looking for work in Sonoma, Napa, Marin and Solano Counties. As a DSA Inspector I have been involved in major seismic upgrades, major modernizations, relocatables, Libraries, stadiums/fields/tracks and elevators.
    My cell phone number is 707.319.2663.

  15. I am looking for a DSA certified class 1 or 2 inspector for two projects in the San Jose, Santa Clara County area. One project is slated for 6 hours per day and the other is also 6 hours per day. One project the duration is only slated for 2 months and the other is for 6 months, they start approximately the same time so you would have a couple of months requiring 12 hour days then tailing off to 6 hour days. The projects start very soon, possibly by May 16, 2016. Please call me at 510-299-1933 or email me at calcompliance@live.com
    I also have some work coming up in Sunnyvale, Santa Clara County that could turn into 3 years of solid work totaling 35 million for two more projects. This is class 1 work only.

    Please respond ASAP, References needed.

  16. I’m a Class 3 (#5827) DSA Inspector, *williameleonard555@gmail.com* with 3 years of AIOR experience on 50 Million+ projects. I’m detail oriented and can help make a good IOR a great one!
    I have 15 years of ICC Special Inspection experience in Reinforcd Concrete, Post-Tension Concrete, NDT Testing, Soils, Masonry and Steel. Current Project coming to an end and looking for a long term Assistant Project and/or summer work.
    Work Areas: San Diego, Orange and Riverside Counties
    (619) 433-8188 / Resume & References available

  17. Class-1Lic.# 4928 with 35 years life’s experience in the industry coupled with multiple other licenses.
    Have worked with LACCD since 2008 on multiple projects and currently in final days of closing out an all 9 Campuses wide project.
    Other districts, AOR & SEOR references available. Currently closing at Whittier UHSD

    See website for additional information.
    I am available after April 15, 2016
    Email: reggiel@wfbconsulting.net
    URL: http://www.wfbconsulting.net
    Contact me through the website or message me at;
    310-427-0118

  18. I am a class 3 dsa inspector(5842) and an acia division 2 building inspector
    I have 20 years experience in reinforced concrete and as a superintendent
    I have inspected for redondo beach usd, buena park usd, duarte usd, south pasadena usd and riverside usd
    760 927 6264
    baileyc68@yahoo.com

  19. DSA Class 1 Project Inspector, DSA Masonry Inspector, UBC/IBC Combination Project Inspector, UBC/IBC Plans Examiner, UBC/IBC Reinforced Concrete Inspector, UBC/IBC Structural Masonry Inspector, NEC Inspector, ACI Technician. (Cell # 951.316.0352) Riverside County, North San Diego County,

  20. Ernie Castro, DSA Class 1 (#858), OSHPD-A, CASp, available immediately for part-time work. I am currently assigned to a project in Central CA with a flexible, part-time schedule.
    Performing quality Inspection continuously for the past 15 plus years.
    Will consider any county.
    559-940-9300.

  21. Sam Samadzadeh
    October 14, 2015 at 6:47 pm
    DSA Inspector Class 1, cert, # 4484 for over 14 years of inspection. 35 years experience in construction: graduate in Architecture, performed work as developer, project manager, contractor, superintendent & DSA Inspector. Have performed as Class 1 Inspector and Assistant IOR on various projects to $15 Million. I have also performed as IOR on community College projects.I am available immediately.

    Call me at 818-430-6008 or email me at samsamadzadeh@gmail.com

  22. Inspector Class 2 for 9 years. 35 years experience in construction: plumber, carpenter, contractor, superintendent, & inspector. I would be Class 1, but DSA keeps changing the requirements. Have performed as Assistant IOR on projects to $30 Million. Have performed as IOR on Class 1 and BART projects to $30 million.

    I have worked as general superintendent for many major Bay Area contractors, building schools and fire stations. That is how I qualified to be a DSA PI. I have also performed as IOR on community College projects.

    I live in Northern Idaho, which offers me the freedom to relocate to be near any project in or out of California. I have had projects from Susanville to Chino; class 1 to 4. I relocate to a room rental near my assigned project, rarely taking any time off.

    I am available immediately, and can be on-site in two days.

    Call me at 650-207-6291. wcanevari@yahoo.com

  23. DSA Class 1. #1449. Available November 15 2015. Project Inspection or CQC. sbedgood@yahoo.com Resume available upon request. Have worked both LA and San Diego offices Field Engineer ref available

  24. Class 1 Cert. # 1341 – A team player with 28 years experience in DSA school house construction inspection ranging from portable classrooms to new high school campuses up to $75 million. I possess excellent references from school districts, construction managers, architects/engineers, and contractors. and will be available in early 2016 for projects in Sacramento and surrounding counties.

    Contact Info: E-mail: jmillen2@gmail.com cell(530)919-9442

  25. Kazem Elshafie (714) 654-6025 DSA certified Project Inspector since 2009 _ Superintendent/Project Engineer/Project Manager for many years in DSA and Public Works Projects in California. At this stage of my career, I am looking for Projects lasting longer than 12 months in duration that will help me ascend from my Class 2 to a Class 1 DSA Inspector. As a professional Inspector, I am always looking for ways to help people do things the right way and nurture and instruct them when they don’t on their first attempt. I have the technical skills and experience needed, but my strength is in the interpersonal skills that I utilize to keep all my Projects flowing smoothly with minimal issues for a timely and successful completion so that all have been certified. B.S. Electrical Engineering ~ ICC Certified Commercial Inspector ~ Engineer-In-Training ~ ACI Certified Concrete Field Technician ~ Portable Nucular Gauge Safety ~ First Aid ~ CPR ~ CSLB Connector Licenses (A, B, C12, C21 & C36) ~ Variety of experience: swimming pools, fire stations, horizontal construction, … Please e-mail for resume and recent letters of recommendation. Thank you.

  26. DSA Class 1 Project Inspector, #5685, ICC/ICBO Building Inspector, #0303810, CAL EMA DSW Coordinator
    CSLB-B1/C39, #493489, ACI-#01058245, Cal OSHA 10 Hr
    Member, American Legion
    Over 30 years in the Construction Industry prior to 10 yrs as a DSA IOR and Quality Control Manager for
    Centinela Unified High School District, Los Angeles Unified School District and Santa Monica/Malibu USD.
    Daily involvement of High, Middle and Elementary school projects with a combined project value of approx $267ml.
    Los Angeles, Ventura and Orange Counties
    Proactive leadership
    Resume and current references available. 805-405-9864

  27. DSA Class 1 #4193 Inspector CASp #499
    Extensive experience in New construction, two new high schools for LAUSD, middle school in Newport Beach, and ADA compliance issues. Quality Control Management.
    Will work in, Orange County, Riverside County, North County San Diego, south L.A. County ( up to Downtown L.A.)
    714-654-5980
    Resume on request
    Available now.

  28. Brian James, 909-358-1700,
    DSA Class 3 #5773
    Available: Immediately
    Counties: San Bernardino, Riverside and Eastern LA
    Experience: Rancho High School Athletic Facilities Upgrades, Chaffey High School HVAC Upgrades, Mission Middle School Photo-voltaic Solar Power Project. Cielo Vista Portables, Soar Charter Portables.

  29. Class-1Lic.# 4928 with 35 years life’s experience in the industry coupled with multiple other licenses.
    Have worked with LACCD since 2008 on multiple projects and currently in final days of closing out an all 9 Campuses wide project.
    Other districts, AOR & SEOR references available.

    See website for additional information.
    I am available after September 17, 2015.
    Contact me through the website or message me at;
    310-427-0118

  30. *Daniel Berghoff * 310-993-0620 *Boruchdan@hotmail.com *DSA Class 3 certified inspector over 12 years *Available 8-20-15*Work all counties of California*State Licensed over 38 years as B-1,C-10, C-20, C-36 *Experience: PI on SDSU Solar Photovoltaic Power Plant , Sweetwater USD H.S Fire Alarm upgrade PI on 6 SDUSD H.S. Solar Photovoltaic Canopies, PI on LAUSD 54th St. Charter School Portables (new school), PI on La Canada USD H.S. Light Poles (Musco caissons), PI on Duarte USD H.S. Modernization, PI on 2 CUSD E.S.Moderniztions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.